S. Rachmaninov – Concerto nr. 3 for piano and orchestra

Disc Vinil » S. Rachmaninov – Concerto nr. 3 for piano and orchestra

S. Rachmaninov – Concerto nr. 3 for piano and orchestra

Artist (grup, formaţie etc.):
Categorie (gen):
muzică simfonică (clasică)
Тhе USSR Sуmрhопу Огсhеstга
Ghennadi Provatorov
Casa de discuri:
Cod casa de discuri:
А10 00149 009
Muzica (aranjamente):
Serghei Rachmaninov
Maestru(i) de sunet:
P. Kondrashin
B. Belov

100 lei

Stoc epuizat


The Third Piano Concerto in D minor, Op. 30, written by S. Rachmaninov in the summer of 1909, is the peak of the composer’s art of the second half of 1900s. This Concerto with its clear plan, harmonious form and completed artistic embodiment, impeccable balance of all the elements is equal to the Second, that was so novel and vivid at the beginning of 1900s. Rachmaninov’s genuine and original artistic in­dividuality reflected once again in this composition, demon­strating all its power and unique poetic attraction.

However, Rachmaninov’s music did not repeat that of his early work. His lyricism becomes more profound and restrained, sometimes even rigorous in colour. At the same time drama­tic conflicts become more powerful, symphonic development more tense. In the Third Concerto the very devices of pianistic narration are richer than those of Rachmaninov’s early compo­sitions. Here Rachmaninov’s monumental pianistic symphonism is at his peak.

Victor Eresko won the first prize at the Marguerite Long International Competition in Paris in 1963, when he was a twenty-year old student of the Moscow Conservatoire. At the time Marguerite Long said about Eresko: „This young pianist is not only a virtuoso but an inspired poet having an excellent command both of the sound and the keyboard. He reminds me of Rachmaninov”.

Eresko received his primary musical education at the Lvov Music School. At the age of 16 he became the winner of the Competition of the Ukrainian and Moldavian Performing Mu­sicians. In 1965 he graduated from the Moscow Conservatoire where he studied under L. Naumov, who was also his teacher at the post-graduate courses. In 1966 Eresko received the third prize at the 3d International Tchaikovsky Competition in Mos­cow and in 1968 the Harriet Cohen British International Socie­ty awarded the pianist a medal „For outstanding achievements n performing art”.

The pianist’s repertoire includes music of various styles and epochs, significant place being devoted to Russian music. At the year of the centenary of Rachmaninov’s birth Eresko gave a cycle of concerts of Rachmaninov’s works. All the works written by Rachmaninov for solo piano were played for the first time in the history of Soviet performing art. Critics of various countries are unanimously praising the originality of the musician’s exceptional pianism and performing manner, impeccab-13 style combined with novel musical approach, virtuosity serving to solve the artistic tasks.


5. RАСНМАNINОV (1873—1943)
in D minor, Ор. 30

Sidе 1
1. Аllеgго mа nоn tаntо —17.20

Sidе 2
2. Intermezzo. Adagio
3. Finalе. Аllа bгеvе — 26.25


Nu există recenzii până acum.

Fii primul care adaugi o recenzie la „S. Rachmaninov – Concerto nr. 3 for piano and orchestra”

Adresa ta de email nu va fi publicată. Câmpurile obligatorii sunt marcate cu *